2021-10-12 GENERAL HOUSE

Event promoting dialogue between Marist Higher Education Youth Observatories

Groups from 27 institutions of Marist higher education participate in the online meeting

On 14/10, the 1st Meeting of the Observatory for Youth and Youth Ministries of the Marist International Network of Higher Education Institutions will be held online through Zoom. The event will bring together teams of Pastoral members of the Youth Observatories of the IES, Marist Youth Ministry (Marist Colleges and Universities) and leaders of the IES. To participate, please use the meeting registration form, available here:

Link Zoom: https://puclink.pucrs.br/cl/PL5-i/A/57b8/0/BMxv/Ox6bH3Fm0kc/1/

  • Meeting ID: 972 0140 3933
  • Password: 697145

TIMES BY COUNTRY/CITY:

  • Mexico –¬†Mexico City¬†– 7AM
  • Peru –¬†Lima¬†– 7AM
  • USA –¬†Poughkeepsie/NY¬†– 8AM
  • Brazil –¬†Bras√≠lia¬†– 9AM
  • Argentina –¬†Buenos Aires¬†– 9AM
  • Nigeria –¬†Enugu¬†– 1PM
  • Congo Republic –¬†Kisangani¬†– 2PM
  • Spain –¬†Madrid¬†– 2PM
  • Italy –¬†Roma¬†– 2PM
  • Kenya –¬†Nairobi¬†– 3PM
  • Philippines –¬†Davao¬†– 8PM
  • Australia –¬†Brisbane¬†– 10PM
A theme for dialogue

Based on the theme “Youth in the Marist DNA: the culture of encounter with contemporary generations through dialogue with the Youth Observatories”, the event aims to share good practices existing in the Youth Observatories of the Marist HEIs, to deepen the theme of Youth inspired by the research conducted by the Research areas of the Universities, to propose strategies for joint action and to share actions between the HEIs.

Manuir Mentges, President of the Marist International Network of IHE, and a representative of the General House of the Marist Institute. In the follow-up, the programme will include the participation of Prof. Dr. Roberto Rafael Dias da Silva, from the Universidade do Vale dos Sinos (UNISINOS). He will give the lecture “The culture of encounter with the young university generations in the current scenarios”.

In the second part of the event, cases of action with young people in Mexico and the work developed by the Youth Observatories of the PUCRS and the PUCPR will be presented. At the end of the event, there will be a time for discussion to join in the sharing of ideas and challenges resulting from the event.

More information about the Marist International Network of IHE here.

Have a look at the other events of the Marist International HEI Network here.

PREV

Webinar: "Pandemic - Learnings and challenges...

NEXT

St Marcellin Champagnat Centre Bucharest cele...